Home / Uncategorized / Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad for IPL 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad for IPL 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad for IPL 2018:Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad for IPL 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad for IPL 2018 – Hello guys, as you all know Vivo IPL 2018 is about to start and I know all of you are excited about IPL 11 season.Indian Premier League successfully completed its 10 seasons in T20 cricket tournament which is very popular cricket format in youth generation.Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the strongest team which participate in IPL league.KKR franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata which is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta.

KKR appointed Jacques Kallis as a team Coach for IPL season 11.The home of the Knight Riders is Eden Gardens which is second largest gound in the World according to seating capacity.Kolkata Knight Riders team won IPL T20 Title twice in the year 2012 and 2014.KKR announced its, Team Squad for IPL 2018 with a few change in the player list.Gautam Gambhir will be the captain of the team for IPL 11.In the previous season KKR team reaches the Play-offs but unfortunately, they lose the match played against Sunrisers Hyderabad.This time we can also expect another victory by KKR team according to its performance which is done in the last year.So here we are providing KKR Player Squad for Vivo IPL 2018.

KKR Players List for IPL 2018 Season

KKR has decided to retain just two players for IPL 11th season which are Sunil Narine and Andre Russell.Sunil Narine gives the team one of the best spins attacks in T20 cricket format.In other hands, Andre Russell has the ability to change the game in middle over with his power hitting.He can also contribute with the ball and gives them another option if they are looking for a wicket.Here we will provide KKR Team Squad Players List for IPL 2018 which is based on last season.Auction for 2018 season is to be held and we will update all the newly added players once auction concludes for this year.The lists of players will be as follows –

  • Andre Russell
  • Sunil Narine
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Manish Pandey
  • Kuldeep Singh Yadav
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Chris Lynn
  • Ankit Singh Rajpoot
  • Trent Boult
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • Darren Bravo
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile

Also, Check – Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad for IPL 2018Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018Mumbai Indians Team Squad for IPL 2018Kings XI Punjab Team Squad for IPL 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Records in IPL

As you all know KKR win IPL cricket titles two times and make many records in IPL history as a team or by individual players.So here we provide detailed records lists which are established by KKR team in IPL all season.Please have a look at below-mention static –

1. KKR Team Overall Record Summary

  • Total Match – 164
  • Won – 86
  • Lost – 75
  • Win % – 52.43

2. KKR Team Highest Score in an Innings

  • 222/3 against RCB in IPL season 2008.
  • 204/4 against Deccan Chargers in IPL season 2008.

3. KKR Lowest Team Score in IPL

  • 67 runs against Mumbai Indians in IPL 2008.

4. KKR Team Largest Victory by Runs

  • By 140 runs against RCB in IPL season 2008.

5. Most Runs by a Player

  • 3345 runs by Gautam Gambhir in 122 matches.

6. KKR Highest Score Player in an Innings

  • Brendon McCullum scored 158 (not out) runs against RCB in IPL season 2008.

7. Most Runs by a Player in a Series –

  • 660 runs by Robbin Uthappa in 16 matches.

8. Most Wicket by a Bowler

  • 113 wickets by Sunil Narine in 91 matches.

9. Best Bowling Figure in an Innings

  • 5/19 by Sunil Narine in IPL season 2012.

10. Highest partnerships by Runs

  • 184 runs by G Gambhir and CA Lynn against Gujrat Lions in IPL season 2017.

11. KKR Orange Cap Winner Player

  • Robin Uthappa gets Orange Cap in IPL 2014 for his 660 runs in 16 innings.

Note – KKR team player did not get Purple Cap Awards yet.

Click Here – Vivo IPL 2018 Schedule Full-Time TableVivo IPL 2018 Teams and Players

So finally you get to know about KKR Team Player Squad for IPL 2018.You can check above-given data to know KKR Players list which is going to participate in IPL 11 season.You can also KKR Team Records from here which are to be done by KKR Team or by individual players.So if you are KKR Team fan the spread this information to others.

Check Also

Chennai Super Kings Team Squad for IPL 2018

Chennai Super Kings Team Squad for IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings Team Squad for IPL …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *