Home / Uncategorized / Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018:

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018 – Rajasthan Royals Team is back in IPL T20 League after the two-year ban by Lodha Panel Enquiry.RR last played in IPL season 2015.Rajasthan Royals team represent the city of Jaipur and it is owned by Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch.The team played its home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.Rajasthan Royals team has a successful history in IPL T20 cricket tournament.Rajasthan Royal is the first team who won IPL title in 2008 and finishing runners-up in 2013.

Rajasthan Royals retained players list now out for IPL season 2018.Rajasthan Royal is the strongest team and wants to be good come back in IPL 11 season.They have retained just one player which is Steve Smith.Steve Smith is the current Australian captain and a good player who know very well how to win a tournament and that the reason  Rajasthan Royal hire him.As you all know only a few month left for IPL T20 cricket tournament.RR announced its team squad for IPL season 2018.So here we are going to provide RR Team Player list for IPL 2018.

Team Player Squad of Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2018

Rajasthan Royals team back in attack after the two-year gap from IPL and we know all of you are very excited about IPL 11 season.This year you can see a better IPL cricket tournament because of your favourite team back into the game after two years.Rajasthan Royal team player Auction will be held in Feb 2018, so you don’t have to wait for a long time.Here is the list of players who will participate in IPL 2018 season –

  • Steve Smith (Retained)
  • Ben Cutting
  • Sturt Binny
  • Shane Watson
  • Chris Morris
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Kane Richardson
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Rusty Theron
  • Abhishek Nayar

Note – We will update RR Player list once Auction of player will be done by IPL franchises.So keep in touch with us for a further update in Rajasthan Royals Team Squad for IPL 2018.

Click Here – Vivo IPL 2018 Teams and PlayersVivo IPL 2018 Schedule Full-Time Table

Rajasthan Royal Team Records in IPL(2008-2015) –

As you all know RR is the 1st team who won Indian Premier League Trophy in 2008.Rajasthan Royal achieve or set many records in IPL history as a team or by individuals player.Here we are providing all records details which are related to RR team.List of records is shown below –

1. Rajasthan Royal Overall Record Summary

  • Total Match – 125
  • Won – 67
  • Lost – 54
  • Win % – 53.6

2Rajasthan Royal Team Highest Score in an Innings

  • 223/5 against Chennai Super Kings in IPL season 2010
  • 217/7 against Deccan Chargers in IPL season 2008

3. RR Team Lowest Total in an Innings

  • 58 runs against Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB) in IPL season 2009

4. RR Team Largest Victory by Runs

  • By 105 runs against Delhi Daredevils in IPL season 2008

5. Most Runs by a Player

  • 2474 runs by Shane Watson in 84 matches

6. RR Highest Score Player in an Innings

  • Shane Watson scored 104 (not out) runs against KKR in IPL season 2015

7. Most Runs by a Player in a Series –

  • 560 runs by Ajinkya Rahane in 16 match

8. Most Wicket by a Bowler

  • 67 wickets by Shane Watson in 84 matches

9. Best Bowling Figure in an Innings

  • 6/14 by Sohail Tanvir in IPL season 2008

10. Highest partnerships by Runs

  • 144 runs by AM Rahane and Shane Watson against Chennai Super Kings in IPL season 2015.

11. Rajasthan Royal Purple Cap Winner Player

  • Sohail Tanvir gets purple cap in IPL season 2008 for his 22 wickets in 11 match

Note – Rajasthan Royal player did not get orange cap yet.

Also, Check – Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad for IPL 2018Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad for IPL 2018Mumbai Indians Team Squad for IPL 2018Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad for IPL 2018

So this is all about Rajasthan Royal Player Team Squad for IPL 2018 which is the 11th season of the T20 cricket tournament.From here you can also check RR Team Record which is established by players.If you are RR team fan then spread this information to others.

Check Also

Chennai Super Kings Team Squad for IPL 2018

Chennai Super Kings Team Squad for IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings Team Squad for IPL …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *