IPL 2022 Retention: Jadeja-Pant-Kohli Earn Got Huge Amount, Know Which Player Got How Much Money

IPL Retained Players 2022 : Before the 15th season of the Indian Premier League , the BCCI has held a mega-auction. Many players will be auctioned in this auction, because the current IPL-15 teams can keep only 4 players with them, so the names of many players will appear in the auction. Two new teams from Ahmedabad and Lucknow will also be added from the IPL 2022. With the arrival of 10 teams, this time the auction is going to be very interesting.

What is IPL – IPL is short form of Indian Premier League. It is a 20-20 over format cricket tournament played in India, which was started in 2008. So far 13 editions of the tournament have been played, which has been won by Mumbai Indians  5 times and Chennai Super Kings 4 times. Apart from Kolkata Knight Riders  twice, Deccan Chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the tournament trophy 1-1 times.

Teams include many players from home and abroad, this two-month-long tournament is usually conducted in the month of April to May. The last two seasons were played in October-November due to the corona virus epidemic. Let us tell that the players in the teams are included only through the auction, whichever team makes the highest bid in the name of the players, those players become a part of their team.

What is IPL Retention  – As we mentioned, 10 teams are going to participate in the 15th edition of IPL. In view of the same, a mega-auction will be organized, in which many big and domestic players will be bidding. The current 8 teams of the tournament can keep a maximum of 4 old players with them, which will include foreign, domestic and many international players of the country. Keeping the previous players with the team is called Retention.

What are the rules of IPL Retention  – It was told by the BCCI that this time all the teams will have a purse of Rs 90 crore in the auction, that is, teams can spend Rs 90 crore on buying players. After player retention, a fixed amount of money will be left with the teams. 8 existing teams can keep 4 players with them, while 2 new teams can add 3 players before the auction. In both the types of retention, the rules will be as follows.

In this IPL mega-auction, money can be rained on many players. Many such players who have shown a great game in the league will be seen in the auction.


Retained Players

  • Ravindra Jadeja – Rs 16 crore
  • Rohit Sharma – 16 crores
  • Rishabh Pant – 16 crores
  • Virat Kohli – 15 crores
  • Kane Williamson – 14 crores
  • Sanju Samson – 14 crores
  • Mayank Agarwal – 12 crores
  • Jasprit Bumrah – 12 crores
  • Andre Russell – 12 crores
  • MS Dhoni – 12 crores
  • Glenn Maxwell – 11 crores
  • Jos Buttler – 10 crores

Chennai Super Kings

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Moeen Ali/ Sam Curran
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Suryakumar Yadav

Royal Challengers Banglore

  • Virat Kohli
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Md. Siraj

Kolkata Night Riders

  • Andre Russell
  • Sunil Narine
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Venkatesh Iyyer/ Shubhman Gill

Delhi Capitals

  • Rishabh Pant
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Axar Patel
  • Anrich Nortje

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Kane Williamson
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Rashid Khan
  • Umran Malik/ Abdul Samad

Rajasthan Royals

  • Sanju Samson
  • Jos Butler
  • Ben Stokes
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

Punjab Kings

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Shah Rukh Khan

When will IPL happen? – According to media reports, the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League can be started from 2 April 2022. The final of the tournament will be played on June 4 or 5. This time 74 matches will be played in this tournament of 10 teams. At the same time, the IPL retention list will be revealed by 9.30 pm tonight. Which will also be broadcast live on Star Sports and Hotstar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *